Nameless Fear

This is the second post I’ve made here in this vein but the only way for me to make sense of what is happening is to write it down. Again, I am certain that it is writing The Owl Memory which is precipitating this, but that doesn’t make it any less scary. When I climbed into bed last night the bedroom door was closed. I am certain of this. In the wee small hours a noise woke me. This was followed by a series of noises, I would probably put them down as ‘clicking’ type noises. I did not open my eyes. I couldn’t, couldn’t bear to because I did not want to see what Ben saw. I knew deeply and certainly what I would see but was just not ready for it. I had not prepared. Then, I was asleep. I woke again at seven, groggy and sore. The bedroom door was open. 

About edwardchunter

Hello, my name is Edward Hunter. I sit at home in the Dower House on the Strathnuin Estate and scribble about the adventures of my nephew Archie and his father Magnus, my older brother. Thanks to my gammy leg I don’t get to participate in this exciting world so I must content myself with writing about it. You can find my first book Windigo on Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nameless Fear

  1. Edward, great to meet a fellow blogger who shares a passion for writing. Thanks for visiting and following my blog. I look forward to reading more of yours! Beverley

Leave a Reply

